Spectrum’s Chief Executive, Dr Linda Harris, will be attempting to climb ‘Ten Peaks in 10 Days’ starting on 18th June – a strenuous walking challenge which will also raise funds for our chosen charity of the year, Cancer Research UK.

What is the 10 Peaks Challenge?  

The 10 Peaks Challenge is a guided walking challenge through the beautiful Lake District, taking in some of the UK’s highest peaks over 10 days. It’s a fantastic way to explore some of England’s most scenic countryside.

Each of the 10 walks are challenging in their own way, with scrambling up rocks sometimes required (in particular for Great Gable, Scafell Pike and Helvellyn).

Sign up to walk alongside Linda on 1 or all 10 walks here.

The peaks featured in the challenge are:

  • Friday 18th June – Blencathra
  • Saturday 19th June – Scafell
  • Sunday 20th June – Old Man of Coniston
  • Monday 21st June – Skiddaw
  • Tuesday 22nd June – Bowfell
  • Wednesday 23rd June – Great Gable
  • Thursday 24th June – Great End
  • Friday 25th June – Nethermost Pike
  • Saturday 26th June – Helvellyn
  • Sunday 27th June – Scafell Pike

thumbnail of 10 Peaks Information Pack A4

For further information about the walls, click here.